FindTestingLabs
Registers refreshed 2026-09-25.See refresh dates
United States

Element Materials Technology Atlanta-Gainesville

2350 Centennial Drive, 30504, Gainesville, GA, United States

A2LA|6836.01A2LA|6836.02ISO/IEC 17025Register refreshed 2026-09-25
Certificates
2
Scope items
6
Standards
6
Locations
1

Free. We check which accredited labs can do it, starting with this one, and reply within two working days with who can do it, how fast, and roughly what it costs.

Only the laboratory you pick gets your contact details. We ask the others without them.

Follow this lab

We will email you if this laboratory’s accreditation status or scope changes. No newsletter, only changes.

Work at Element Materials Technology Atlanta-Gainesville?

Claim this profile to keep it accurate.

Register record

A2LARefreshed
6836.01Active
6836.02Active

Accredited standards

6

Our reading of the A2LA scope: each standard once, with its official name where we have checked it. Click a standard to see the scope line it comes from, word for word.

IEC 60950-1Information technology equipment - Safety - Part 1: General requirements
As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 6836.01)

UN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 6836.01)

UL 2054; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL 62133-2; UL 1642; IEEE 1725; UL 4200a

As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 6836.02)

UN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 6836.02)

UL 2054; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL 62133-2; UL 1642; IEEE 1725; UL 4200a

IEC 62133-1Name not checked yet
As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 6836.01)

UN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 6836.01)

UL 2054; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL 62133-2; UL 1642; IEEE 1725; UL 4200a

As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 6836.02)

UN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 6836.02)

UL 2054; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL 62133-2; UL 1642; IEEE 1725; UL 4200a

IEC 62133-2Secondary cells and batteries containing alkaline or other non-acid electrolytes - Safety requirements for portable sealed secondary cells, and for batteries made from them, for use in portable applications - Part 2: Lithium systems
As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 6836.01)

UN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 6836.01)

UL 2054; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL 62133-2; UL 1642; IEEE 1725; UL 4200a

As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 6836.02)

UN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 6836.02)

UL 2054; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL 62133-2; UL 1642; IEEE 1725; UL 4200a

IEC 62281Name not checked yet
As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 6836.01)

UN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1

As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 6836.02)

UN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1

IEC 62368-1Audio/video, information and communication technology equipment - Part 1: Safety requirementsCertificate says EN 62368-1. Probably the same standard; not checked against the EN document.
As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 6836.01)

UN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 6836.01)

UL 2054; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL 62133-2; UL 1642; IEEE 1725; UL 4200a

As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 6836.02)

UN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 6836.02)

UL 2054; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL 62133-2; UL 1642; IEEE 1725; UL 4200a

UN 38.3Lithium metal and lithium ion batteries
As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 6836.01)

UN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1

As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 6836.02)

UN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1

Scope as published by A2LA

6 lines
A2LA

ISO/IEC 17025

Active

6836.01

The scope document we hold says it is valid until 2027-11-30.

View scope

Accredited scope, certificate 6836.01

LineDisciplineMethodMatrixRange
1mechanicalUN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1lithium primary batteries; lithium secondary batteries; nickel secondary batteries; alkaline primary batteries-
2mechanicalUL 2054; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL 62133-2; UL 1642; IEEE 1725; UL 4200a--
3mechanical
For the tests to which this accreditation applies, please refer to the laboratory’s Mechanical Scope of Accreditation. Accredited Laboratory A2LA has accredited ELEMENT MATERIALS TECHNOLOGY ATLANTA- GAINESVILLE, LLC Gainesville, GA for technical competence in the field of Mechanical Testing This laboratory is accredited in accordance with the recognized International Standard ISO/IEC 17025:2017 General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories. This accreditation demonstrates technical competence for a defined scope and the operation of a laboratory quality management system (refer to joint ISO-ILAC-IAF Communiqué dated April 2017). Presented this 8th day of December 2025. _______________________ Mr. Trace McInturff, Vice President, Accreditation Services For the Accreditation Council Certificate Number 6836.02 Valid to November 30, 2027

Ranges are reproduced from the accredited scope document as published. An absent range means the register did not state one. Line numbers are ours, for cross-reference; they follow the order of the scope document.

A2LA

ISO/IEC 17025

Active

6836.02

The scope document we hold says it is valid until 2027-11-30.

View scope

Accredited scope, certificate 6836.02

LineDisciplineMethodMatrixRange
1mechanicalUN Manual of Tests-UN 38.3; IEC 62281; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL/CSA 62133-1; UL 62133-2; UL 2054; UL 1642; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1lithium primary batteries; lithium secondary batteries; nickel secondary batteries; alkaline primary batteries-
2mechanicalUL 2054; EN 60950-1; EN 62368-1; IEC 62133-1; IEC 62133-2; UL 62133-2; UL 1642; IEEE 1725; UL 4200a--
3mechanical
For the tests to which this accreditation applies, please refer to the laboratory’s Mechanical Scope of Accreditation. Accredited Laboratory A2LA has accredited ELEMENT MATERIALS TECHNOLOGY ATLANTA- GAINESVILLE, LLC Gainesville, GA for technical competence in the field of Mechanical Testing This laboratory is accredited in accordance with the recognized International Standard ISO/IEC 17025:2017 General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories. This accreditation demonstrates technical competence for a defined scope and the operation of a laboratory quality management system (refer to joint ISO-ILAC-IAF Communiqué dated April 2017). Presented this 8th day of December 2025. _______________________ Mr. Trace McInturff, Vice President, Accreditation Services For the Accreditation Council Certificate Number 6836.02 Valid to November 30, 2027

Ranges are reproduced from the accredited scope document as published. An absent range means the register did not state one. Line numbers are ours, for cross-reference; they follow the order of the scope document.

Location

2350 Centennial Drive, Gainesville, GA, 30504, US

34.29788, -83.82407

Open in Maps

Accreditation data refreshed from the A2LA register on .

This page mirrors a public register. For a purchasing, audit or regulatory decision, confirm against the A2LA entry linked above.