Metcut Research
1775 Carillon Blvd., 45240, Cincinnati, OH, United States
Free. We check which accredited labs can do it, starting with this one, and reply within two working days with who can do it, how fast, and roughly what it costs.
Only the laboratory you pick gets your contact details. We ask the others without them.
Contact this laboratory
Work at Metcut Research?
Claim this profile to keep it accurate.
Register record
- A2LARefreshed
- 296.02Active
- 296.01Active
Certificates and scope
2ISO/IEC 17025
Active296.02
The scope document we hold says it was valid until 2026-06-30. That date has passed, so our copy may be out of date. We downloaded it from the A2LA register on 2026-03-14. Check the A2LA register for the current scope.
Accredited scope, certificate 296.02
| Line | Discipline | Method | Matrix | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | mechanical | ASTM E1237; GE: P1TF79; MRI Series 200; MRI 200.21; MRI 500.5-20; LTP-703, LTP-710 | metallic and nonmetallic materials | -320 to 3000 °F |
| 2 | materials | ASTM E466; E50TF148; ASTM E606; E50TF148; ASTM E21; ASTM E8/E8M; ASTM E209; ASTM E9; ASTM D3479/D3479M; GE: HSR/EPM-D-002; ASTM D395; D695; D6641/D6641M; EN 2850; SACMA SRM-1R; ASTM D7136; D7137/D7137M; GE: 4013367-032; SACMA SRM-2; ASTM C393; D5467; D7249/D7249M; ASTM C365/C365M; ASTM D6484; ASTM C273; D3518; D3846; ISO 14129; EN 2563; SACMA SRM-7; ASTM D1002; D3165; D3983; ISO 14129; EN 2243-1; ASTM D5379; D7078/D7078M; ASTM D2344/D2344M; SACMA SRM-8; ASTM D3528; ASTM D5961/D5961M; D7248/D7248M; ASTM C393/C393M; ISO 1922; ASTM D2240; ASTM D6415/D6415M; ASTM C297/C297M; C1468; D412; D638; D1708; D3039/D3039M; D7291/D7291M; EN 2561; ISO 527; ASTM D5766/D5766M; GE: HSR/EPM D-001 | Metal | - |
| 3 | materials | ASTM D429; ASTM D1876; ASTM D3167; ASTM D1781; EN 2243-3; ASTM D790; ASTM D6272; EN 2562; ASTM C1161; ASTM C1341; GE: HSR/EPM D-003; ASTM D3171; ASTM D5229/D5229M; SACMA SRM-11; ASTM D618; ASTM D2584; ASTM D7136/D7136M; ASTM D256; ISO 180; ASTM D5528; GE: 4013367-058; GE: 4013367-059; ASTM D7905; ASTM D6671/D6671M; ASTM B117; ASTM G85; ASTM D297; ASTM D792; ASTM D1622; ASTM C271; GE: E50TF534; ASTM D570; ASTM D953; ASTM D7332; ASTM D4065; ASTM D5418; ASTM D7028; ASTM E1640; EN 6032; SACMA SRM-18R; ASTM D7426; ASTM E1356; ASTM E2602; ASTM E1269; ASTM E2716; SACMA SRM 25R; ASTM D3418; ASTM E831; ASTM E1545; ASTM E228; ASTM E1461 | Plastics | - |
| 4 | mechanical | ISO/IEC 17025:2017; R223 | - | - |
Ranges are reproduced from the accredited scope document as published. An absent range means the register did not state one. Line numbers are ours, for cross-reference; they follow the order of the scope document.
ISO/IEC 17025
Active296.01
The scope document we hold says it was valid until 2026-06-30. That date has passed, so our copy may be out of date. We downloaded it from the A2LA register on 2026-03-14. Check the A2LA register for the current scope.
Accredited scope, certificate 296.01
| Line | Discipline | Method | Matrix | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | mechanical | ISO/IEC 17025:2017; ASTM E9; ASTM E209; ASTM E647; ASTM E466; ASTM E399; ASTM E1820; ASTM E606; ASTM B557; ASTM E8/E8M; ASTM E21; ASTM E1875; ISO 1143; GE: E50TF148; GE: P1TF79; Metcut MRI Series 200 Procedures | metallic and nonmetallic materials | 2 to 200000 lbs |
| 2 | materials | ASTM E139; ASTM E292; ASTM B934; ASTM F2328/F2328M; ASTM E18; ASTM E45; ASTM E384/E92; ASTM E3; GE: P29TF25; ASTM E340; ASTM E381; ASTM E407; ASTM E112; ASTM E1181; ASTM E930; GE: E50TF133; ASTM E1077; SAE J419; SAE J423; AMS 2380; GE: P3TF19; ASTM F2111; GE: P29TF34; ASTM B311; GE: P29TF73; GE: E50TF60; ASTM C633; GE: E50TF61; GE: E50TF65; GE: E50TF66; GE: E50TF121 | - | -320 to 2600 °F |
| 3 | materials | ASM Handbook (Volumes 7, 9-12); ASTM F1372; ASTM E1508; AMS Handbook Volume 11; ASTM 415; ASTM E1086; ASTM E1999; ASTM E3047; MRI 700.13; ASTM E2994; ASTM E1251 | Iron-Based Alloy (Al, As, B, Bi, C, Ce, Co, Cr, Cu, Fe, Mg, Mo, Mn, N, Nb, Ni, P, Pb, S, Si, Sn, Ti, V, W); Nickel-Based Alloy (Al, As, B, C, Co, Cr, Cu, Fe, Mg, Mn, Mo, N, Nb, Ni, P, S, Si, Sn, Ti, V, W); Cobalt-Based (Al, C, Co, Cr, Fe, Mn, Mo, N, Nb, Ni, Si, Ti, V, W); Titanium-Based (Al, C, Cr, Fe, Mo, N, Ni, Si, Sn, V); Aluminum-Based Alloy (Al, B, Cr, Cu, Fe, Mg, Mn, Ni, Pb, Si, Sn, Ti, V, Zn, Zr); Copper-Based Alloys (Ag, C, Cu, Fe, Mn, Ni, Pb, Sb, Si, Sn, Zn) | - |
| 4 | mechanical | - | - | - |
Ranges are reproduced from the accredited scope document as published. An absent range means the register did not state one. Line numbers are ours, for cross-reference; they follow the order of the scope document.
Location
Labs with overlapping accredited scope in United States
- ICC Evaluation ServiceElkhart, IN · ~318 kmA2LAShares 3 accredited methods and materialsASTM D790MetalPlastics
- Element Materials Technology CincinnatiFairfield, OH · ~26 kmA2LAShares 2 accredited test methodsASTM B557ASTM D790
- Richard J. Bagan, Inc. D.B.A. Montech USAColumbia City, IN · ~243 kmA2LAShares 2 accredited methods and materialsASTM E18Plastics
- NSF InternationalAnn Arbor, MI · ~359 kmA2LAShares 2 accredited methods and materialsASTM D790Plastics
- Applus Reliable AnalysisMadison Heights, MI · ~400 kmA2LAShares 2 accredited materialsMetalPlastics
Accreditation data refreshed from the A2LA register on .
This page mirrors a public register. For a purchasing, audit or regulatory decision, confirm against the A2LA entry linked above.