FindTestingLabs
Registers refreshed 2026-09-25.See refresh dates
United States

Contech Research

750 Narragansett Park Drive, 02916, Rumford, RI, United States

A2LA|1478.01A2LA|1478.02ISO/IEC 17025Register refreshed 2026-09-25
Certificates
2
Scope items
8
Standards
10
Locations
1

Free. We check which accredited labs can do it, starting with this one, and reply within two working days with who can do it, how fast, and roughly what it costs.

Only the laboratory you pick gets your contact details. We ask the others without them.

Follow this lab

We will email you if this laboratory’s accreditation status or scope changes. No newsletter, only changes.

Work at Contech Research?

Claim this profile to keep it accurate.

Register record

A2LARefreshed
1478.01Active
1478.02Active

Accredited standards

10

Our reading of the A2LA scope: each standard once, with its official name where we have checked it. Click a standard to see the scope line it comes from, word for word.

IEC 60512-2-1Name not checked yet
As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 1478.02)

EIA 364 TP 23; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30021; MIL-DTL-55302; IEC 60512-2-1; USB 2.0, 3.0; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 06; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30041; MIL-STD-202, Method 307; IEC 60512-2-2; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364, TP 83; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30071; IEC 60512-02-6; EIA 364 TP 102; MIL-PRF-49142 (par. 3.25 / 4.6.22)

As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 1478.01)

EIA 364 TP 23; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30021; MIL-DTL-55302; IEC 60512-2-1; USB 2.0, 3.0; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 06; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30041; MIL-STD-202, Method 307; IEC 60512-2-2; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364, TP 83; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30071; IEC 60512-02-6; EIA 364 TP 102; MIL-PRF-49142 (par. 3.25 / 4.6.22)

IEC 60512-2-2Name not checked yet
As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 1478.02)

EIA 364 TP 23; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30021; MIL-DTL-55302; IEC 60512-2-1; USB 2.0, 3.0; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 06; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30041; MIL-STD-202, Method 307; IEC 60512-2-2; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364, TP 83; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30071; IEC 60512-02-6; EIA 364 TP 102; MIL-PRF-49142 (par. 3.25 / 4.6.22)

As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 1478.01)

EIA 364 TP 23; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30021; MIL-DTL-55302; IEC 60512-2-1; USB 2.0, 3.0; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 06; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30041; MIL-STD-202, Method 307; IEC 60512-2-2; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364, TP 83; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30071; IEC 60512-02-6; EIA 364 TP 102; MIL-PRF-49142 (par. 3.25 / 4.6.22)

IEC 60512-2-5Name not checked yet
As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 1478.02)

MIL-PRF-39012; MIL-PRF-49142; EIA 364 TP 33; EIA 364 TP 69; EIA 364 TP 30; MIL-STD-202, Method 305; IEC 60512-22-1; USB 2.0; USB 3.0; EIA 364 TP 87; EIA 364 TP 46; MIL-STD-202, Method 310; IEC 60512-2-5; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA3 64 TP 20; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30011; MIL-STD-202, Method 301; UL 1977; IEC 60512-4-1; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30031; MIL-STD-202, Method 302; IEC 60512-3-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 1478.01)

MIL-PRF-39012; MIL-PRF-49142; EIA 364 TP 33; EIA 364 TP 69; EIA 364 TP 30; MIL-STD-202, Method 305; IEC 60512-22-1; USB 2.0; USB 3.0; EIA 364 TP 87; EIA 364 TP 46; MIL-STD-202, Method 310; IEC 60512-2-5; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA3 64 TP 20; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30011; MIL-STD-202, Method 301; UL 1977; IEC 60512-4-1; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30031; MIL-STD-202, Method 302; IEC 60512-3-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30

IEC 60512-2-6Name not checked yet
As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 1478.02)

EIA 364 TP 23; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30021; MIL-DTL-55302; IEC 60512-2-1; USB 2.0, 3.0; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 06; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30041; MIL-STD-202, Method 307; IEC 60512-2-2; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364, TP 83; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30071; IEC 60512-02-6; EIA 364 TP 102; MIL-PRF-49142 (par. 3.25 / 4.6.22)

As written on the certificate · Line 1 (A2LA 1478.01)

EIA 364 TP 23; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30021; MIL-DTL-55302; IEC 60512-2-1; USB 2.0, 3.0; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 06; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30041; MIL-STD-202, Method 307; IEC 60512-2-2; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364, TP 83; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30071; IEC 60512-02-6; EIA 364 TP 102; MIL-PRF-49142 (par. 3.25 / 4.6.22)

IEC 60512-3-1Name not checked yet
As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 1478.02)

MIL-PRF-39012; MIL-PRF-49142; EIA 364 TP 33; EIA 364 TP 69; EIA 364 TP 30; MIL-STD-202, Method 305; IEC 60512-22-1; USB 2.0; USB 3.0; EIA 364 TP 87; EIA 364 TP 46; MIL-STD-202, Method 310; IEC 60512-2-5; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA3 64 TP 20; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30011; MIL-STD-202, Method 301; UL 1977; IEC 60512-4-1; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30031; MIL-STD-202, Method 302; IEC 60512-3-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 1478.01)

MIL-PRF-39012; MIL-PRF-49142; EIA 364 TP 33; EIA 364 TP 69; EIA 364 TP 30; MIL-STD-202, Method 305; IEC 60512-22-1; USB 2.0; USB 3.0; EIA 364 TP 87; EIA 364 TP 46; MIL-STD-202, Method 310; IEC 60512-2-5; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA3 64 TP 20; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30011; MIL-STD-202, Method 301; UL 1977; IEC 60512-4-1; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30031; MIL-STD-202, Method 302; IEC 60512-3-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30

IEC 60512-4-1Name not checked yet
As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 1478.02)

MIL-PRF-39012; MIL-PRF-49142; EIA 364 TP 33; EIA 364 TP 69; EIA 364 TP 30; MIL-STD-202, Method 305; IEC 60512-22-1; USB 2.0; USB 3.0; EIA 364 TP 87; EIA 364 TP 46; MIL-STD-202, Method 310; IEC 60512-2-5; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA3 64 TP 20; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30011; MIL-STD-202, Method 301; UL 1977; IEC 60512-4-1; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30031; MIL-STD-202, Method 302; IEC 60512-3-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 1478.01)

MIL-PRF-39012; MIL-PRF-49142; EIA 364 TP 33; EIA 364 TP 69; EIA 364 TP 30; MIL-STD-202, Method 305; IEC 60512-22-1; USB 2.0; USB 3.0; EIA 364 TP 87; EIA 364 TP 46; MIL-STD-202, Method 310; IEC 60512-2-5; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA3 64 TP 20; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30011; MIL-STD-202, Method 301; UL 1977; IEC 60512-4-1; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30031; MIL-STD-202, Method 302; IEC 60512-3-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30

IEC 60512-5-1Name not checked yet
As written on the certificate · Line 3 (A2LA 1478.02)

EIA 364 TP 55; IEC 60512-9-5; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 70; UL1977; IEC 60512-5-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; IEC 60512-9-3; EIA-364-TP-54; MIL-STD-1344, Method 3006

As written on the certificate · Line 3 (A2LA 1478.01)

EIA 364 TP 55; IEC 60512-9-5; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 70; UL1977; IEC 60512-5-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; IEC 60512-9-3; EIA-364-TP-54; MIL-STD-1344, Method 3006

IEC 60512-9-3Name not checked yet
As written on the certificate · Line 3 (A2LA 1478.02)

EIA 364 TP 55; IEC 60512-9-5; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 70; UL1977; IEC 60512-5-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; IEC 60512-9-3; EIA-364-TP-54; MIL-STD-1344, Method 3006

As written on the certificate · Line 3 (A2LA 1478.01)

EIA 364 TP 55; IEC 60512-9-5; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 70; UL1977; IEC 60512-5-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; IEC 60512-9-3; EIA-364-TP-54; MIL-STD-1344, Method 3006

IEC 60512-9-5Name not checked yet
As written on the certificate · Line 3 (A2LA 1478.02)

EIA 364 TP 55; IEC 60512-9-5; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 70; UL1977; IEC 60512-5-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; IEC 60512-9-3; EIA-364-TP-54; MIL-STD-1344, Method 3006

As written on the certificate · Line 3 (A2LA 1478.01)

EIA 364 TP 55; IEC 60512-9-5; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 70; UL1977; IEC 60512-5-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; IEC 60512-9-3; EIA-364-TP-54; MIL-STD-1344, Method 3006

IEC 60512-22-1Name not checked yet
As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 1478.02)

MIL-PRF-39012; MIL-PRF-49142; EIA 364 TP 33; EIA 364 TP 69; EIA 364 TP 30; MIL-STD-202, Method 305; IEC 60512-22-1; USB 2.0; USB 3.0; EIA 364 TP 87; EIA 364 TP 46; MIL-STD-202, Method 310; IEC 60512-2-5; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA3 64 TP 20; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30011; MIL-STD-202, Method 301; UL 1977; IEC 60512-4-1; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30031; MIL-STD-202, Method 302; IEC 60512-3-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 1478.01)

MIL-PRF-39012; MIL-PRF-49142; EIA 364 TP 33; EIA 364 TP 69; EIA 364 TP 30; MIL-STD-202, Method 305; IEC 60512-22-1; USB 2.0; USB 3.0; EIA 364 TP 87; EIA 364 TP 46; MIL-STD-202, Method 310; IEC 60512-2-5; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA3 64 TP 20; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30011; MIL-STD-202, Method 301; UL 1977; IEC 60512-4-1; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30031; MIL-STD-202, Method 302; IEC 60512-3-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30

Scope as published by A2LA

8 lines
A2LA

ISO/IEC 17025

Active

1478.01

The scope document we hold says it was valid until 2026-04-30. That date has passed, so our copy may be out of date. We downloaded it from the A2LA register on 2026-03-14. Check the A2LA register for the current scope.

View scope

Accredited scope, certificate 1478.01

LineDisciplineMethodMatrixRange
1electricalEIA 364 TP 23; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30021; MIL-DTL-55302; IEC 60512-2-1; USB 2.0, 3.0; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 06; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30041; MIL-STD-202, Method 307; IEC 60512-2-2; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364, TP 83; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30071; IEC 60512-02-6; EIA 364 TP 102; MIL-PRF-49142 (par. 3.25 / 4.6.22)aerospace, aircraft, automotive, and computer components, cable assemblies, connectors, and interconnect systems, commercial and military1 to 600
2electricalMIL-PRF-39012; MIL-PRF-49142; EIA 364 TP 33; EIA 364 TP 69; EIA 364 TP 30; MIL-STD-202, Method 305; IEC 60512-22-1; USB 2.0; USB 3.0; EIA 364 TP 87; EIA 364 TP 46; MIL-STD-202, Method 310; IEC 60512-2-5; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA3 64 TP 20; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30011; MIL-STD-202, Method 301; UL 1977; IEC 60512-4-1; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30031; MIL-STD-202, Method 302; IEC 60512-3-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30-100 to 6000 V
3electricalEIA 364 TP 55; IEC 60512-9-5; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 70; UL1977; IEC 60512-5-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; IEC 60512-9-3; EIA-364-TP-54; MIL-STD-1344, Method 3006-100 to 600 A
4electrical
For the types of tests to which this accreditation applies, please refer to the laboratory’s Electrical Scope of Accreditation. Accredited Laboratory A2LA has accredited CONTECH RESEARCH INC. Rumford, RI for technical competence in the field of Electrical Testing This laboratory is accredited in accordance with the recognized International Standard ISO/IEC 17025:2017 General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories. This accreditation demonstrates technical competence for a defined scope and the operation of a laboratory quality management system (refer to joint ISO-ILAC-IAF Communiqué dated April 2017). Presented this 3rd day of April 2024. _______________________ Mr. Trace McInturff, Vice President, Accreditation Services For the Accreditation Council Certificate Number 1478.02 Valid to April 30, 2026 Revised February 25, 2026

Ranges are reproduced from the accredited scope document as published. An absent range means the register did not state one. Line numbers are ours, for cross-reference; they follow the order of the scope document.

A2LA

ISO/IEC 17025

Active

1478.02

The scope document we hold says it was valid until 2026-04-30. That date has passed, so our copy may be out of date. We downloaded it from the A2LA register on 2026-03-14. Check the A2LA register for the current scope.

View scope

Accredited scope, certificate 1478.02

LineDisciplineMethodMatrixRange
1electricalEIA 364 TP 23; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30021; MIL-DTL-55302; IEC 60512-2-1; USB 2.0, 3.0; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 06; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30041; MIL-STD-202, Method 307; IEC 60512-2-2; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364, TP 83; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30071; IEC 60512-02-6; EIA 364 TP 102; MIL-PRF-49142 (par. 3.25 / 4.6.22)aerospace, aircraft, automotive, and computer components, cable assemblies, connectors, and interconnect systems, commercial and military1 to 600 A
2electricalMIL-PRF-39012; MIL-PRF-49142; EIA 364 TP 33; EIA 364 TP 69; EIA 364 TP 30; MIL-STD-202, Method 305; IEC 60512-22-1; USB 2.0; USB 3.0; EIA 364 TP 87; EIA 364 TP 46; MIL-STD-202, Method 310; IEC 60512-2-5; IEEE 1394; SAE J2030; EIA3 64 TP 20; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30011; MIL-STD-202, Method 301; UL 1977; IEC 60512-4-1; MIL-STD-1344, Method 30031; MIL-STD-202, Method 302; IEC 60512-3-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE/USCAR-30-100 to 6000 V
3electricalEIA 364 TP 55; IEC 60512-9-5; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; EIA 364 TP 70; UL1977; IEC 60512-5-1; SAE/USCAR-2; SAE J2030; IEC 60512-9-3; EIA-364-TP-54; MIL-STD-1344, Method 3006-100 to 600 A
4electrical
For the types of tests to which this accreditation applies, please refer to the laboratory’s Electrical Scope of Accreditation. Accredited Laboratory A2LA has accredited CONTECH RESEARCH INC. Rumford, RI for technical competence in the field of Electrical Testing This laboratory is accredited in accordance with the recognized International Standard ISO/IEC 17025:2017 General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories. This accreditation demonstrates technical competence for a defined scope and the operation of a laboratory quality management system (refer to joint ISO-ILAC-IAF Communiqué dated April 2017). Presented this 3rd day of April 2024. _______________________ Mr. Trace McInturff, Vice President, Accreditation Services For the Accreditation Council Certificate Number 1478.02 Valid to April 30, 2026 Revised February 25, 2026

Ranges are reproduced from the accredited scope document as published. An absent range means the register did not state one. Line numbers are ours, for cross-reference; they follow the order of the scope document.

Location

750 Narragansett Park Drive, Rumford, RI, 02916, US

41.84538, -71.35200

Open in Maps

Accreditation data refreshed from the A2LA register on .

This page mirrors a public register. For a purchasing, audit or regulatory decision, confirm against the A2LA entry linked above.