Food Safety Net Services,
258 West Turbo, 78216, San Antonio, TX, United States
Free. We check which accredited labs can do it, starting with this one, and reply within two working days with who can do it, how fast, and roughly what it costs.
Only the laboratory you pick gets your contact details. We ask the others without them.
Contact this laboratory
Work at Food Safety Net Services,?
Claim this profile to keep it accurate.
Register record
- A2LARefreshed
- 1698.01Active
- 1698.07Active
Accredited standards
We could not match the method references in this lab’s scope to published test standard numbers. The full scope as published is below.
Scope as published by A2LA
6 lines
ISO/IEC 17025
Active1698.01
The scope document we hold says it was valid until 2026-09-30. That date has passed, so our copy may be out of date. We downloaded it from the A2LA register on 2026-03-14. Check the A2LA register for the current scope.
Accredited scope, certificate 1698.01
| Line | Discipline | Method | Matrix | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | chemical | AOAC 994.10; AOAC 2012.11; AOAC 991.43; AOAC-RI 061201; AOAC-RI 030403; AOAC 996.06; AOAC 985.01; AOAC 993.14; AOAC 999.10; AOAC 2015.01; JAOAC Vol. 95 Number 1; AOAC 920.153; AOAC 923.03; AOAC 930.30; AOAC 922.06; AOAC 989.05; AOAC 932.06; AOAC 933.05; AOAC 991.36; AOCS AM 5-04; ANKOM Method; AOAC 950.46 B; AOAC 927.05; AOAC 925.09; AOAC 990.03; AOAC 992.15; AOAC 992.23; AOAC 981.10; AOAC 935.47; AOAC 937.09; USDA CLG-SLT.03 | Pet food | - |
| 2 | food | AOAC 971.27; AOAC 2007.01 (modified); AOAC 995.03; ASTA 21.3; USDA CLG-AGON1.10 (modified); AOAC 982.14; AOAC 2001.13; AOAC 2016.13; AOAC 2012.22 (modified); Vitamin C - Food Chemistry, 94, (2006) 626-631, Fontannaz, et al; Decagon Device, Inc. AquaLab Water Activity Meter Manual | Food products | - |
| 3 | chemical | For the tests to which this accreditation applies, please refer to the laboratory’s Chemical Scope of Accreditation.
Accredited Laboratory
A2LA has accredited
FOOD SAFETY NET SERVICES, LTD.
San Antonio, TX
for technical competence in the field of
Chemical Testing
This laboratory is accredited in accordance with the recognized International Standard ISO/IEC 17025:2017
General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories. This laboratory also meets the
requirements of A2LA R204 – Specific Requirements – Food and Pharmaceutical Testing Laboratory Accreditation
Program. This accreditation demonstrates technical competence for a defined scope and the operation of a
laboratory quality management system (refer to joint ISO-ILAC-IAF Communiqué dated April 2017).
Presented this 13th day of December 2024.
_______________________
Mr. Trace McInturff, Vice President, Accreditation Services
For the Accreditation Council
Certificate Number 1698.07
Valid to September 30, 2026 | ||
Ranges are reproduced from the accredited scope document as published. An absent range means the register did not state one. Line numbers are ours, for cross-reference; they follow the order of the scope document.
ISO/IEC 17025
Active1698.07
The scope document we hold says it was valid until 2026-09-30. That date has passed, so our copy may be out of date. We downloaded it from the A2LA register on 2026-03-14. Check the A2LA register for the current scope.
Accredited scope, certificate 1698.07
| Line | Discipline | Method | Matrix | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | chemical | AOAC 994.10; AOAC 2012.11; AOAC 991.43; AOAC-RI 061201; AOAC-RI 030403; AOAC 996.06; AOAC 985.01; AOAC 993.14; AOAC 999.10; AOAC 2015.01; JAOAC Vol. 95 Number 1; AOAC 920.153; AOAC 923.03; AOAC 930.30; AOAC 922.06; AOAC 989.05; AOAC 932.06; AOAC 933.05; AOAC 991.36; AOCS AM 5-04; ANKOM Method; AOAC 950.46 B; AOAC 927.05; AOAC 925.09; AOAC 990.03; AOAC 992.15; AOAC 992.23; AOAC 981.10; AOAC 935.47; AOAC 937.09; USDA CLG-SLT.03 | Pet food | - |
| 2 | food | AOAC 971.27; AOAC 2007.01 (modified); AOAC 995.03; ASTA 21.3; USDA CLG-AGON1.10 (modified); AOAC 982.14; AOAC 2001.13; AOAC 2016.13; AOAC 2012.22 (modified); Vitamin C - Food Chemistry, 94, (2006) 626-631, Fontannaz, et al; Decagon Device, Inc. AquaLab Water Activity Meter Manual | Food products | - |
| 3 | chemical | ISO/IEC 17025:2017; A2LA R204 | - | - |
Ranges are reproduced from the accredited scope document as published. An absent range means the register did not state one. Line numbers are ours, for cross-reference; they follow the order of the scope document.
Location
Other Locations
2 other sites in this organization
Labs with overlapping accredited scope in United States
- Eurofins Food Chemistry Testing Des MoinesDes Moines, IA · ~1,422 kmA2LAShares 2 accredited materialsFood productsPet food
- Core Catalyst Food SciencesGreenville, SC · ~1,629 kmA2LAShares 2 accredited materialsFood productsPet food
- Food & AgCedar Park, TX · ~138 kmA2LAShares 1 accredited materialFood products
- EMSL AnalyticalHouston, TX · ~305 kmA2LAShares 1 accredited materialFood products
- Eurofins Rapid Microbiology Laboratories, LLC – DeSotoDeSoto, TX · ~385 kmA2LAShares 1 accredited materialFood products
Accreditation data refreshed from the A2LA register on .
This page mirrors a public register. For a purchasing, audit or regulatory decision, confirm against the A2LA entry linked above.