FindTestingLabs
Registers refreshed 2026-09-25.See refresh dates
United States

Element U.S. Space & Defense

5325 Old Winter Garden Rd., 32811, Orlando, FL, United States

A2LA|214.47A2LA|214.46ISO/IEC 17025Register refreshed 2026-09-25
Certificates
2
Scope items
8
Standards
1
Locations
4
One of 4 locations. View the organization

Free. We check which accredited labs can do it, starting with this one, and reply within two working days with who can do it, how fast, and roughly what it costs.

Only the laboratory you pick gets your contact details. We ask the others without them.

Follow this lab

We will email you if this laboratory’s accreditation status or scope changes. No newsletter, only changes.

Work at Element U.S. Space & Defense?

Claim this profile to keep it accurate.

Register record

A2LARefreshed
214.47Active
214.46Active

Accredited standards

1

Our reading of the A2LA scope: each standard once, with its official name where we have checked it. Click a standard to see the scope line it comes from, word for word.

ASTM B117Standard Practice for Operating Salt Spray (Fog) Apparatus
As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 214.46)

MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 505; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 506; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 507; MIL-STD-202G/H, Method 106; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 509; ASTM B117; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 510; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G, Section 12.4; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 511; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 512; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 513; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G, Section 7; MIL-STD-202G/H, Method 212; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 514; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 516; MIL-STD-202G/H, Method 213

As written on the certificate · Line 2 (A2LA 214.47)

MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 505; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 506; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 507; MIL-STD-202G/H, Method 106; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 509; ASTM B117; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 510; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 511; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 512; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 513; MIL-STD-202G/H, Method 212; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 514; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 516; MIL-STD-202G/H, Method 213

Scope as published by A2LA

8 lines
A2LA

ISO/IEC 17025

Active

214.47

The scope document we hold says it is valid until 2027-09-30.

View scope

Accredited scope, certificate 214.47

LineDisciplineMethodMatrixRange
1mechanicalMIL-STD-810E/F/G/H; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G; MIL-STD-202G/H--
2mechanicalMIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 505; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 506; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 507; MIL-STD-202G/H, Method 106; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 509; ASTM B117; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 510; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 511; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 512; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 513; MIL-STD-202G/H, Method 212; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 514; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 516; MIL-STD-202G/H, Method 213--
3mechanicalMIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 516; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 520; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 521; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 524; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G, Section 24; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G, Section 10; SAE ARP4378B; SAE ARP4946A; SAE ARP1383B/C--
4mechanical
For the tests to which this accreditation applies, please refer to the laboratory’s Mechanical Scope of Accreditation. Accredited Laboratory A2LA has accredited ELEMENT U.S. SPACE & DEFENSE Orlando, FL for technical competence in the field of Mechanical Testing This laboratory is accredited in accordance with the recognized International Standard ISO/IEC 17025:2017 General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories. This accreditation demonstrates technical competence for a defined scope and the operation of a laboratory quality management system (refer to joint ISO-ILAC-IAF Communiqué dated April 2017). Presented this 15th day of August 2025. _______________________ Mr. Trace McInturff, Vice President, Accreditation Services For the Accreditation Council Certificate Number 214.46 Valid to September 30, 2027

Ranges are reproduced from the accredited scope document as published. An absent range means the register did not state one. Line numbers are ours, for cross-reference; they follow the order of the scope document.

A2LA

ISO/IEC 17025

Active

214.46

The scope document we hold says it is valid until 2027-09-30.

View scope

Accredited scope, certificate 214.46

LineDisciplineMethodMatrixRange
1mechanicalMIL-STD-810E/F/G/H; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G; MIL-STD-202G/H--
2mechanicalMIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 505; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 506; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 507; MIL-STD-202G/H, Method 106; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 509; ASTM B117; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 510; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G, Section 12.4; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 511; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 512; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 513; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G, Section 7; MIL-STD-202G/H, Method 212; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 514; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 516; MIL-STD-202G/H, Method 213--
3mechanicalMIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 516; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 520; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 521; MIL-STD-810E/F/G/H, Method 524; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G, Section 24; RTCA/DO-160E/F/G, Section 10; SAE ARP4378B; SAE ARP4946A; SAE ARP1383B/C--
4mechanical
For the tests to which this accreditation applies, please refer to the laboratory’s Mechanical Scope of Accreditation. Accredited Laboratory A2LA has accredited ELEMENT U.S. SPACE & DEFENSE Orlando, FL for technical competence in the field of Mechanical Testing This laboratory is accredited in accordance with the recognized International Standard ISO/IEC 17025:2017 General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories. This accreditation demonstrates technical competence for a defined scope and the operation of a laboratory quality management system (refer to joint ISO-ILAC-IAF Communiqué dated April 2017). Presented this 15th day of August 2025. _______________________ Mr. Trace McInturff, Vice President, Accreditation Services For the Accreditation Council Certificate Number 214.46 Valid to September 30, 2027

Ranges are reproduced from the accredited scope document as published. An absent range means the register did not state one. Line numbers are ours, for cross-reference; they follow the order of the scope document.

Location

5325 Old Winter Garden Rd., Orlando, FL, 32811, US

28.54212, -81.37905

Open in Maps

Other Locations

3 other sites in this organization

Accreditation data refreshed from the A2LA register on .

This page mirrors a public register. For a purchasing, audit or regulatory decision, confirm against the A2LA entry linked above.